NICL Assistant Online Form 2026: Apply Online & Eligibility

NICL Assistant Online Form 2026

If you are waiting for a job in NICL Assistant Online Form 2026 then it is the right time to apply for the Assistant (Class III) position since there are a total 500 vacant seats, your chance of selection is high. National Insurance Company Limited opens the application portal until August 7, 2026, so apply early to secure a seat into a reputed government job in the insurance sector. 

There is a lot of time for candidates to register and upload the documents. But before you start filling this online form, you must know a few important points to not get rejected.

EventDate
Application Start Date18 July 2026
Last Date to Apply Online7 August 2026
Last Date for Fee Payment7 August 2026
Phase I — Prelims Exam27 August 2026
Phase II — Mains Exam30 October 2026

Apply early, don’t wait until the final week. Government websites are known to slow down or crash when thousands of applicants access them on the final day, and a deadline missed here means waiting for the next cycle. 

Vacancy Details

NICL will hire for 500 Assistant posts in the Class III cadre, with selected candidates getting posted to different states and union territories on regional lines. The job includes routine office and field work at the NICL Branch Point or the Branch Office. 

Read More 👉 IDBI Bank Specialist Officer Recruitment 2026: Check Every Detail Before Apply

Eligibility Criteria

Before you start filling the form, make sure you tick these boxes:

  • A graduation degree in any subject with a good score from any recognized university. 
  • NICL Assistant 2026 age limit is 21 to 30 years. Reserved categories are given only reserved category candidates, you can check in the official notification.
  • It is important to know the regional language of the state you are applying for, as the Recruitment is held through a Regional Language Test. 

Note: Choose the state where you are familiar with and know their native language to handle the job smoothly. If you select multiple locations, you application can get rejected so easily. 

Application Fee

CategoryFee
UR, OBC, EWS₹850
SC, ST, PwBD, Ex-ServicemenNo fee

Selection Process

NICL Assistant recruitment happens in three stages:

  1. Preliminary Examination — objective-type, online
  2. Main Examination
  3. Regional Language Test

Only those candidates who qualify in the prelims can appear for the mains, and only those who qualify in mains can feature in the language test. Remember this tiered format when you are considering your preparation — there is about a two month gap between prelims and mains which is sufficient to address weak points if you start early. 

Read More 👉 MPSC Group C Various Post Recruitment 2026: Full Details on Job Profiles

How to Apply Online — Step by Step

  1. Open NICL website and find the recruitment section or click on the link “Recruitment of 500 Assistant (Class III) 2026-27”.
  2. If you are new then register yourself using a valid email ID or mobile number. Once you get the registration number, login again with that credentials.
  3. Fill the entire application form for the NICL Assistant Online Form 2026 role and re-check every detail.
  4. Select your preferred examination state and language.
  5. Prepare your passport-size photograph,  signature, left thumb impression, and certificates to upload it immediately.
  6. Make a payment for the application by using a net banking or card (this step is skipped for those who are exempted). 
  7. Preview the form carefully before hitting final submit — once submitted, corrections aren’t usually allowed.
  8. Download and save a copy of the final application form and payment receipt for your records.

A Few Things Worth Remembering

  • Offline applications aren’t accepted — this is an online-only process.
  • Remember to save your progress at each stage by clicking on “Validate Your Details” and “Save & Next” to avoid losing data halfway. 
  • Have all your documents scanned and ready in the correct file size and format so you aren’t rushing to get everything together at the final step. 

If you’re eligible and considering a stable, long-term career in the public-sector insurance space, this is a solid opportunity to apply for. Just don’t leave the form for the last two days.

Conclusion 

Eligible candidates should fill the NICL Assistant Online Form 2026 right now and grab a chance to secure a seat in the Indian public-sector insurance company. NICL offers 500 vacant spaces which will be filled under a three-tier selection procedure. 

Verify your eligibility, select the appropriate State and Regional language, and keep all requisite documents handy to avoid last-minute hassles before applying. And most importantly, submit your application in advance of the deadline on 7 August 2026 to avoid any last minute technical problems and to allow yourself some time to start studying for the Preliminary Exam which is held on 27 August 2026. 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Best BTech Colleges in Lucknow: Fees, Placements, and Admission Reality for 2026

BTech Colleges in Lucknow

If you are scrolling through countless lists of btech colleges in lucknow and thinking, which one actually provides placements, then you are thinking the right way. The divide between the top government institutes and a run-of-the-mill private college in Lucknow isn’t just a matter of name-brand — it’s a 4x difference in average salary packages. 

For a family with a moderate income that is spending ₹4–15 lakh on a four-year degree, that gap makes the difference between the degree paying for itself in two years or becoming a drain on their finances. 

The Two-Tier Reality of BTech Education in Lucknow

The engineering scene in Lucknow operates on two parallel tracks with little coming of its divergence. 

On one end is IIIT Lucknow, an Institute of National Importance operating under a PPP model between the Ministry of Education, Government of Uttar Pradesh and UP Electronics Corporation. That institute reported an average BTech package of ₹33.71 LPA for 2025, with the highest offer reaching ₹145 LPA — figures that give a run for their money to the mid-tier IITs. 

Besides this, there are 53 private engineering colleges, the majority of which are affiliated to Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) with average packages of ₹4–6 LPA. In between these two is IET Lucknow which is the premier state govt college under AKTU offers 8.2 LPA total fee is just 3.44-4.04 lacs for 4years. 

This isn’t just about prestige. The JEE Main rank for IIIT Lucknow Computer Science branch closed at 8,540 (General All India) in 2025, while IET Lucknow’s CSE closed at around the rank of 35,763 via UPTAC counselling. The difference of 27,000 ranks corresponds to around 1.5 percentile points.

Top Government BTech Colleges in Lucknow

IIIT Lucknow (Indian Institute of Information Technology)

IIIT Lucknow is an Institute of National Importance operating under PPP model, formed in 2015-16 by the Government of UP, with the financial support from the MHRD, Government of India along with UP Electronics Corporation. The institute offers only BTech programs in computer science based areas – Computer Science & Engineering, Information Technology, CS-AI and CS-Business. 


Entry to these institutes is through JEE Main and then JoSAA counselling — just like the NITs and IITs. 96.17 % of students (201/209) of BTech got placed in the 2025 placement season with a median package of ₹26 LPA. The tuition fees for the entire four-year course ranges from ₹9.6 —- 10.23 lakhs, excluding the cost of hostel. 

The culture of coding here has been likened to that in top NITs. In contrast to regular state colleges, IIIT-L has a laser focused curriculum on software engineering, algorithms and data science. Companies like Microsoft, Goldman Sachs, Google, LinkedIn, and Directi have come to these colleges for placement drives. 

IET Lucknow (Institute of Engineering and Technology)

IET Lucknow is listed in the top colleges of Engineering colleges of Lucknow, established in 1984. This government institute is administered by AKTU’s Executive Council and offers eight different fields in BTech. Those eight disciplines are Computer Science, Electronics & Communication, Civil, Mechanical, Electrical, Chemical, and Information Technology. 


The admission process is tough as students have to go through UPTAC counselling (not JoSAA) after passing JEE Mains. Previous year students get placement packages up to ₹8.2 LPA and the highest package goes up to ₹49 LPA shown in the record. Total four year fees of IET-L sit between ₹3.44–4.04 lakhs that make up to ROI, you pay roughly ₹4 lakhs and routinely secure placements averaging above ₹8 LPA.

The campus environment is academic and advanced, providing the strongest ecosystem in the city for students who are targeting core engineering branches to settle down in government jobs.

University of Lucknow 

University of Lucknow is every engineering first choice as it serves various disciplines in engineering programs. Students settle down with an average package of ₹6.5 – 8.0 LPA and this four year degree costs ₹1.2 – 1.4 lakhs, which is a good choice for a middle class person. Admission routes include JEE Main and LUGET. 


The campus environment is surrounded with technical studies, civil services or management exam preparation. It balanced the core culture of academic and practicality, making it a perfect choice for UPSC aspirants who want an engineering degree as a backup. 

CIPET Lucknow (Central Institute of Petrochemicals Engineering and Technology) 

CIPET operates under the Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers, the best choice for students who want to build a career in chemical engineering. The institute focuses on plastics engineering and manufacturing technology while maintaining the strong connection to industries in automotive, packaging, and petrochemicals sectors where demand for specialized engineering talent is high.


The annual fees of course sits between ₹75,000–85,000 and delivers exceptional ROI for students in future. The placement rate is also high in this field, near-100% in manufacturing sectors.

Leading Private BTech Colleges in Lucknow

Integral University

Integral University became one of the best Lucknow engineering colleges after it came into the NIRF 2025 Engineering ranking bands (201–300). Its unique position is built upon the faculty strength and curriculum of the university in research infrastructure and emerging specializations like Cloud Computing and AI. 


These advanced choices are growing the university’s reputation world-wide and best for students who plan to pursue higher education or research careers. This institution carries NAAC A+ and provides a higher academic environment which gets students average packages of ₹4.5 – 7.2 LPA shown in reports. The annual fees of ₹1.5 –1.7 lakhs

Amity University Lucknow

Amity University got NAAC A+ accreditation with corporate-level infrastructure that gives students an opportunity for learning with soft-skills training, global immersion programs, and placement drives featuring TCS, Wipro, HCL, and IBM. Reports say the average package students can get is up to ₹6.5 LPA and annual fees is ₹3.1 —- 4.5 lakhs.


Amity builds their students with strong communication skills — a profile that consulting firms and client-facing tech roles value. But it can be affordable for some students as its total fees for four years is ₹16–20 lakhs.

Babu Banarasi Das University (BBDU)

BBDU is one of the biggest universities in Lucknow with a wider range of programs. It offers BTech courses in multiple disciplines at ₹1.4 — 1.8 lakhs fees annually. Students can get an average package on their placement is around ₹5.2 —- 6.8 LPA but students have to pass JEE Main or BBDU-ET entrance exam.

If students miss IET Lucknow, after getting 35,000–60,000 in JEE Main can get admission in BBDU as it offers a reliable middle-of-the-funnel option without exorbitant fees.

R.R. Group of Institutions (RRGI/RITM)

RRGI/RITM offers a strong curriculum and practical exposure for BTech students which polishes their skills in specific disciplines. ₹4.5 – 6.0 LPA range of package after finishing four year degree which cost students ₹80,000 – 1.1 lakhs per year.


If students miss a seat in government college, they can get admission here. It’s a practical option for middle class families since its ROI is also good, and a consistent placement record.

Comparison of Best BTech Colleges in Lucknow: Fees vs. Placement ROI

College NameOwnershipTotal 4-Year Fee2025-26 Avg PackageBest Specialization
IIIT LucknowGovt (PPP)₹9.6–10.23 L₹33.71 LPACSE, AI, IT
IET LucknowState Govt₹3.44–4.04 L₹8.2 LPACore Engg, CSE
Lucknow UniversityState Govt₹4.8–5.6 L₹7.5 LPACivil, Electrical
Amity UniversityPrivate₹16–20 L₹7.8 LPABiotech, Cyber
Integral UniversityPrivate (Deemed)₹6–7 L₹5.5 LPACloud, AI
BBDUPrivate₹5.6–7.2 L₹6.0 LPAData Science
RRGIPrivate₹3.2–4.4 L₹4.8 LPAMech, CSE
CIPETCentral Govt₹2 L₹5.0 LPAPlastics Engg

If software engineering at product-based companies is your goal, IIIT Lucknow operates in a different league. For core engineering with government job preparation, IET Lucknow delivers unmatched ROI. 

BTech Admission Process in Lucknow: JoSAA vs. UPTAC

There is a rule to take admission in BTech — whether you choose government or private college, the pathway is critical but it is mandatory to test your knowledge.

JoSAA (Joint Seat Allocation Authority) 

Students can take admission through JoSAA counselling to IIIT Lucknow, IITs, NITs, and IIITs nationwide. It happens every year in June, you can register and be ready for counselling rounds. It will finish till July last week but you must have a JEE Main 2026 score and 75% aggregate in Class 12. The portal is josaa.nic.in

UPTAC (Uttar Pradesh Technical Admission Counselling) 

If students want to take admission in any 60+ AKTU-affiliated colleges across Uttar Pradesh then registering UPTAC is the best choice. Registration happens every year in mid-June on uptac.admissions.nic.in. You must have a JEE Main 2026 score with 45% in PCM with valid documents. 

Read More 👉 MPPSC ADPO Recruitment 2026: Everything Law Graduates Need to Know 

Critical Distinction 

IIIT Lucknow uses JoSAA only. IET Lucknow and all private AKTU colleges use UPTAC only. You must register for both systems separately if you want to keep both options open.

Meanwhile many private universities run their own entrance exam for admission or offer direct admission on merits of students in 12th. So you must secure above 60% in PCM to be eligible for BTech course.

JEE Main 2025 Cutoffs: What Ranks Actually Got In

IIIT Lucknow CSE (General All India): 8,540 (Round 1)

IIIT Lucknow CS-AI (General All India): 8,844 (Round 1)

IET Lucknow CS-AI (General): 35,388 (Round 1)

IET Lucknow CSE (General): 35,763 (Round 4)

IET Lucknow ECE (Open State): 48,263

IET Lucknow Electrical (Open State): 59,465

IET Lucknow Mechanical (Open State): ~1,00,306

Placement Reality: Beyond the “Highest Package” Marketing

College catalogs are full of boasts about the ₹62 LPA or ₹145 LPA offers from abroad. That’s important, but the numbers don’t tell you what the median looks like. IIIT Lucknow’s median package (26 LPA) is more telling than its highest package (145 LPA). The IET Lucknow median of 6.15 (NIRF 2024 data) LPA is a much better reflection of what one can expect than the highest offer of 49 LPA. 

Private Lucknow colleges claim ₹4-6 LPA as average package and ₹15-20 LPA as maximum IT package for top performers. It is the placement percentage — the ratio of students who got a job to those eligible to get a job — that is more important than the maximum package. The 96.17% placement record of IIIT Lucknow (201 / 209 students) is outstanding. IET Lucknow reports 60% to 70% placement, 50+ recruiters. Private colleges are a mixed bag, some find it hard to place even 50% of their batch. 

Read More 👉 IBPS PO MT XVI Recruitment 2026: What Every Banking Aspirant Needs to Know

Lowest-Fee BTech Options in Lucknow

For the cost-conscious and less brand-conscious, Lucknow has many government and government-aided schools: 

College FeesAdmission ThroughPackage
BSP Lucknow (Bhabha Polytechnic) ₹69,000 total for four years UPTAC₹3 LPA 
AIET Lucknow (Ambalika Institute) ₹1–1.4 lakhs UPTAC ₹4 LPA
CIPET Lucknow ₹2 lakhs total for four years UPTAC ₹3 LPA
IET Lucknow ₹3.44–4.04 lakhs total UPTAC ₹3.5 LPA

Eligibility Criteria for BTech Admission in Lucknow

  • Students must have physics, chemistry, and math in their class 12th with a score above 60%. 
  • JEE Mains is mandatory for most colleges.
  • UP domicile candidates get preference under the home state quota in UPTAC counselling.

Conclusion 

If you have finished your 12th with PCM and want to pursue BTech, that means you need to prepare yourself for challenges and competition. This is a vast field with multiple opportunities but there are thousands of students who pass every year from these Best BTech Colleges in Lucknow and secure a well-paying job in multinational companies.

You can also join the government sector (Railway technician, Airlines, ISRO) by getting admission in government college, it doesn’t mean that private colleges won’t make you eligible, government colleges have a wider range of placement drives. Understand the process of admission before making a decision because most students fail to keep the track.

Students can check fees and salary packages that companies offer as it matters to build a secure career.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

IDBI Bank Specialist Officer Recruitment 2026: Check Every Detail Before Apply

IDBI Bank Specialist Officer Recruitment 2026

IDBI Bank has officially announced the IDBI Bank Specialist Officer Recruitment 2026 in which Professionals who are looking for fresh opportunities in India’s leading private sector banks can apply. They are recruiting experienced candidates for multiple posts across multiple departments, including Information Technology, Audit, Legal, Risk Management, Infrastructure, and Security.

Candidates are shortlisted based on their qualifications, relevant work experience, and performance in the interview unlike the other banking recruitments where the selection process includes a written examination.

IDBI Bank released the notification on 10 July 2026 and the online application window opened on 14 July 2026 but only until 26 July 2026. That’s a short runway, so if this role fits your background, the smart move is to stop scrolling other job portals and get your documents in order today.

Event IDBI Bank Specialist Officer Recruitment Dates
Applications open14 July 2026
Last date to apply26 July 2026
Total vacancies31 Specialist Officer posts
Selection modeNo written exam — screening, GD/Interview, medical test

What This IDBI SO 2026 Recruitment Is Actually For

IDBI Bank is hiring 31 Specialist Officers across four functional areas: Audit (Information Systems), Infrastructure Management Department (Premises), Legal, and Security. The posts span three grades — Deputy General Manager (Grade D), Assistant General Manager (Grade C), and Manager (Grade B), which tells you this is a lateral entry drive built for people who already have domain experience, not fresh graduates hoping to break into banking.

That distinction matters more than most people realize. A lot of aspirants see “Bank Specialist Officer” and assume it works like the IBPS SO exam, complete with online tests and months of mock-paper practice. This one doesn’t. IDBI Bank is screening candidates directly on qualifications and verified work experience, then moving shortlisted applicants straight to Group Discussion and Personal Interview.

Post-Wise Vacancy Overview

Functional AreaGradeWho Should Apply
Audit – Information SystemsManager / AGM / DGMIT, Computer Science, or Cyber Security background with IS audit experience
Infrastructure Management (Premises)Manager / AGM / DGMCivil or Electrical Engineers with infrastructure or project management experience
LegalManager / AGM / DGMLaw graduates with relevant banking or corporate legal experience
Security OfficerManager (Grade B)Candidates with a background in security operations, often ex-defence or law enforcement

Eligibility Criteria: Age, Qualification & Experience

Age requirements vary by post and grade, generally falling between 25 and 45 years as on 1 July 2026, with the usual government-mandated relaxations for reserved categories. What’s worth flagging is that age relaxation applies only to the IS Audit, IT & MIS, and Risk Management posts — it doesn’t extend to the Security Officer (Grade O) category, so double-check your eligibility window against the specific post you’re targeting rather than assuming a blanket rule applies.

On the qualification side, IDBI Bank has kept things fairly specific to each domain. 

  • For Audit-IS roles, you’ll need a B.E./B.Tech in Information Technology, Computer Science, Electronics, or a closely related discipline, ideally paired with certifications and hands-on audit experience. 
  • For IMD-Premises, a Civil or Electrical Engineering degree with real infrastructure project exposure is the baseline. 
  • Legal posts expect a law degree along with courtroom or corporate legal experience relevant to banking. 

And here’s something candidates often overlook: experience gained purely through internships, training programs, apprenticeships, graduate trainee roles, or contractual and outsourced payroll arrangements will not be counted. IDBI Bank wants confirmed, full-time professional experience, not project stints.

Selection Process: No Written Exam, But No Shortcuts Either

The absence of a written test doesn’t mean the process is easier — it just shifts where the pressure sits. IDBI Bank’s Specialist Officer selection unfolds in four stages, and each one filters harder than the last.

Preliminary Screening comes first, where the bank shortlists applications based on declared age, educational qualifications, and work experience. This is where an incomplete or vaguely worded application gets quietly dropped, so precision in how you describe your experience actually matters here.

Document Verification follows, checking every declared detail against your original certificates. Anything that doesn’t match on paper becomes a problem at this stage, which is exactly why the bank has been explicit that training, internship, or contractual experience won’t be accepted as valid.

Candidates who clear both stages move to Group Discussion and/or Personal Interview, where only a limited number are called based on how strong their qualifications and experience look on paper. This is genuinely where the selection gets decided — panels are typically senior bank officials assessing domain depth, not general aptitude.

Finally, there’s the Pre-Recruitment Medical Test (PRMT). Clearing the interview isn’t the finish line; your final offer still depends on being certified medically fit under the bank’s standards.

Read More 👉 Banking Job vs SSC Job: Details On The Top Government Jobs 

How to Apply for IDBI Bank Specialist Officer SO Recruitment 2026

The entire process runs online, and IDBI Bank has been clear that no other mode of application will be entertained. 

Here’s how the steps break down in practice:

  1. Start by visiting the IDBI Bank careers page and navigating to Current Openings, where you’ll find the notification titled “Recruitment of Specialist Officer – 2026-27 (Advt. No. 03/2026-27).” 
  2. Register using a valid personal email ID and mobile number — the bank will use these for all future communication, so it needs to stay active through the entire process. 
  3. Fill in your personal, educational, and experience details carefully, since this is the same data that gets checked line by line during document verification later. 
  4. You’ll then need to upload a photograph, signature, thumb impression, a handwritten declaration, and a scribe declaration if applicable, all in the exact size and format specified in the notification.

Once your form is complete, review it thoroughly before hitting final submit — IDBI Bank does not allow edits after that point. Pay the application fee online which is around Rs. 1050 for general and Rs. 250 for reserved category, wait for server confirmation, and save your e-receipt along with the Provisional Registration Number and password sent to your email and phone. Print your final application and confirmation for future reference, because you’ll likely need it at the document verification stage.

Candidates must know that they are allowed to apply for only one post and if they try to apply for multiple posts then it leads to outright rejection. The fee won’t be refunded. So if you see yourself eligible for more than one position then take a break to think which one suits your strongest experience before you apply.

Salary, Perks & Career Prospects

Beyond the pay scale attached to each grade, selected candidates get access to allowances, perquisites, and Performance Linked Variable Pay under the bank’s policy, which is periodically revised. 

Every appointee joins on a one-year probation and gets covered under the IDBI Bank Ltd. New Pension Scheme (IBLNPS) Rules, 2011. It’s also worth knowing that IDBI Bank reserves the right to post you anywhere across its branches, offices, or associate institutions based on organizational need, and it can offer a grade one level lower than what you applied for depending on suitability and vacancy availability. Neither of these should be dealbreakers, but they’re worth factoring into your decision before you apply.

How to Actually Prepare for This Recruitment

Since there’s no written paper to study for, preparation here looks completely different from a typical bank exam. Your real work is making sure your professional story holds up under scrutiny because that’s exactly what the interview panel is going to test.

Go through your own experience letters and appointment records before you fill the form, and make sure the dates, designations, and responsibilities you’re about to declare match what’s on paper. Any mismatch surfaces during document verification, and there’s no recovering from it at that stage. 

If you’re applying for the Audit-IS post, be ready to speak in depth about specific systems you’ve audited, frameworks you’ve worked with, and findings you’ve closed — vague answers don’t hold up against a panel of senior audit professionals. The same logic applies across Legal, Infrastructure, and Security roles: panels in specialist recruitment drives ask pointed, experience-based questions, not textbook definitions.

It also helps to read up on IDBI Bank itself — its recent financials, its position as a LIC-backed private sector bank, and any developments in the department you’re applying to. Interviewers often gauge genuine interest by asking why a candidate specifically wants to join IDBI Bank over sticking with their current organization, and a generic answer here tends to stand out for the wrong reasons.

Read More 👉 Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS) 2026: Complete Exam & Recruitment Guide

Conclusion

The IDBI Bank Specialist Officer recruitment 2026 rewards people who’ve already put in the years, not people looking for an exam. If your background genuinely fits one of these four functional areas, then this opportunity is for you: a stable banking sector role, a defined pay scale, and a faster route than the traditional written-exam route most candidates are used to. The only real risk right now is running out of time before 26 July 2026, so if you’re eligible, get the application moving today rather than next week. 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

HTET 2025 Admit Card Out: Download Now from bseh.org.in for 30-31 July Exam

HTET 2025 Admit Card Out

Candidates who are waiting for the HTET 2025 Admit Card can now download from the official website of the Board of School Education, Haryana. You can download the notification for more details about this exam. The official date is 22/July/2025 for declaration of the admit card for examination on 30th to 31st July, 2025. By passing this state-level government exam, candidates are eligible for teaching in haryana government schools. 

Short Details on HTET 2025

ExamHaryana Teachers Eligibility Test
BoardBoard of School Education
Level of ExamState-Level
PurposeHTET is a state-level government exam to assess the knowledge of candidates for teaching.
Exam Duration2 hours 30 minutes
Exam ModeOMR/Offline
Admit CardClick Here
Official WebsiteClick Here

HTET 2025 Admit Card Dates

HTET Admit Card22/July/2025
PGT Level 3 Exam Date30/July/2025
TGT Level 2 Exam Date31/July/2025
PRT Level 1 Exam Date31/July/2025

Read More 👉 UPPSC Assistant Teacher Online Form 2025 Released for 7466 Posts

Eligibility For HTET Admit Card

This is a state-level government exam which makes you eligible for teaching positions in Haryana government schools and colleges. But there are some educational qualifications which are required for this examination.

There are three different levels of teachers – level 1 (primary teacher), level 2 (TGT Teacher), and level 3 (PGT Lecturer). With 10+12 marksheets, you need some higher education for this position. Here is the detail:

Primary TeacherMarksheet of 12th & Pass Certificate of D.Ed/B.El.Ed
TGT TeacherGraduation Degree & B.Ed/ Integrated Bachelor’s with B.Ed
PGT LecturerMaster Degree & B.Ed/ Integrated program

Steps To Download HTET Admit Card

Step 1Click on the link to the official website. The link will redirect you to the official website of Board of School Education, Haryana.
Step 2 Scroll down & Click on the “Haryana TET Admit Card” link.
Step 3Click on Login, the new page will open.
Step 4Enter Registration or Phone Number & Password to log in.
Step 5Admit Card will be shown, now you can download it.
Step 6Save your Admit card in your mobile or laptop for printout.
Important Links
Admit CardClick Here
Download NotificationClick Here
Official WebsiteClick Here

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CBSE Group A, B & C Admit Card 2026 Download Link, Exam Date

CBSE Group A, B & C Admit Card

Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) is going to hold the Group A, B & C Tier-1 examination for various posts including Racing Officer, Assistant Secretary, Assistant Director, Accounts Officer, Junior Translation Officer, Junior Accountant, Junior Assistant, Assistant Professor and Superintendent. From 31 January 2026 To 01 February 2026. Candidates who will qualify the examination will be recruited for these posts as per the final result to be declared by CBSE. 

In December 2025, the application form was filled and candidates who are waiting for the exams can now check their admit card. If the link is still not open then check again after a few hours on the official website of cbse.nic.in

To download these, candidates will need the Application Number and Date of Birth. And no need to carry the exam hall ticket after downloading it for the exam. 

CBSE Group A, B & C Important Dates

EventDate
Notification Date02/December/2025
Application Start02/December/2025
Apply Online Last Date27/December/2025 (Extended)
Fee Payment Date27/December/2025
Correction Date29 & 30/December/2025
Exam City Date (Tier-1)17/January/2026
Admit Card Date (Tier-1)Before Exam
Exam Date (Tier-1)31/January/2026 to 01/February/2026
Result DateNotify Later

CBSE Group A, B & C Recruitment – Age Limit

CriteriaDetails
Minimum Age18 Years
Maximum Age27 / 30 / 35 Years (Post-wise)
NoteFor detailed age relaxation rules, read the official CBSE Notification 2025

Group A Posts – Vacancy & Eligibility

Post NameVacanciesStudy
Assistant Secretary08Undergraduate Required
Assistant Professor & AD (Academics)12PG Degree (55% marks) or equivalent from a recognised university (category-wise relaxation applicable)
Assistant Professor & AD (Training)08PG Degree or equivalent from a recognised university
Assistant Professor & AD (Skill Education)07PG Degree or equivalent from a recognised university
Accounts Officer02Graduate/postgraduate in Economics, Commerce, Accounts, Finance, Business Studies or Cost Accounting or any other professional qualification like MBA (Finance), CA, ICWA. 

Group B Posts – Vacancy & Eligibility

Post NameVacanciesStudy
Superintendent27Bachelor’s degree in any discipline having basic knowledge of computer and typing speed 35 WPM in English or 30 WPM in Hindi. 
Junior Translation Officer09PG Degree in Hindi or English or equivalent

Group C Posts – Vacancy & Eligibility

Post NameVacanciesStudy
Junior Accountant16Intermediate Marksheet; Necessary Subjects including Accountancy / Commerce / Economics / Business Studies / Finance with good typing speed
Junior Assistant35Intermediate Marksheet; speed of typing should be 35 WPM in English or 30 in WPM in Hindi. 
CategoryGroup A PostsGroup B & C Posts
Gen / OBC / EWS₹1750/-₹1050/-
SC / ST / ESM / PH / All Female₹250/-₹250/-
Total Posts124

Read More 👉 RBI Bank Office Attendant Recruitment 2026: Notification, Apply Online & Details

CBSE Group A, B & C Admit Card 2026 Download 

How To Download Your CBSE Group A, B & C Admit Card 2026?

1. Visit the official CBSE website or tap on the direct link given below.

2. Search and click on the link for CBSE Group A, B & C Admit Card/Hall Ticket 2026 Download.

3. Fill in your Application Number and Date of Birth in the given column.

4. Press “Submit”.

5. Your admit card will be displayed on the screen. Save it or take a print out for future reference.

6. Bring with you a hard copy of your admit card and a valid photo ID when you appear for the examination and submit the same at the examination centre. 

Apply nowClick Here
Admit CardLink Activate Soon
Official WebsiteClick Here

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Top Lightweight Student Laptops to Buy in 2026

Student Laptops

Six months into college, nobody’s complaining about their laptop’s benchmark scores. They’re complaining about their shoulders. A 2 kg laptop doesn’t feel heavy in a store demo — it feels heavy on the fourth flight of stairs to a 9 a.m. class, or on the walk from hostel to library with three textbooks and a water bottle sharing the same bag. That’s the real case for lightweight student laptops: not a spec-sheet flex, but something you’ll actually carry every single day for the next three or four years.

Here is a list that sticks to laptops built with that in mind — machines with a confirmed weight under roughly 1.5 kg, or ones explicitly built and marketed as ultraportables where the brand hasn’t published an exact figure for every configuration. Starting from ₹30,000 and goes up to premium models of laptops and every laptop is mentioned with their outstanding features to let you decide which one fits for you.

The prices mentioned below for each laptop as of August 2026 across Indian retailers but they always vary in festive season, so check the live price on online platforms like Amazon and Flipkart or offline store before buying it.

What “Lightweight” Actually Means for a Student Laptop

Under 1.5 kg is the number worth remembering — that’s roughly where a 14-inch laptop stops being a minor inconvenience in a backpack and starts being genuinely easy to forget you’re carrying. Below that, most manufacturers are using magnesium-aluminum alloy or a denser polycarbonate blend instead of the thicker plastic shells common on budget 15.6-inch machines.

The trade-off is usually battery capacity and port selection — thinner chassis mean smaller batteries and fewer full-size ports, so you’ll see more USB-C-only designs and dongles in this category. Screen size matters too: a 14-inch panel can shave 200–300 grams off an otherwise identical 15.6-inch laptop, which is why several picks below come in 14-inch variants specifically. If you genuinely need the extra screen real estate for CAD software or spreadsheet-heavy coursework, that’s a fair trade to make consciously — just don’t assume a 15.6-inch “slim” laptop weighs the same as its 14-inch sibling, because it usually doesn’t.

The Best Lightweight Student Laptops in 2026

1. CHUWI CoreBook X Pro — Under ₹30,000

  • Processor: Intel Core i5-12450H 
  • RAM: 16GB (upgradeable) 
  • Best for: Tightest budgets

If you still want a genuine H series processor, pick CHUWI CoreBook X Pro for ₹30,000 which is a hard ceiling. Instead of U-chip, its offer 12th‑gen Intel Core i5‑12450H and 16 GB of RAM. Combining them will give you excellent performance which you can get in a laptop which costs you twice and both the RAM and SSD are user‑upgradeable later. 

CHUWI CoreBook X Pro


The only drawback is CHUWI is a Chinese brand so it’s hard to find service centers in most regions in India compared to Dell, HP, Lenovo, or Acer. if something goes wrong then it takes longer to repair than usual. Exact weight figures also aren’t always independently confirmed, so check it carefully before buying.

2. Dell Vostro 14 3440 — ₹39,990

  • Weight: 1.46 kg 
  • Processor: Intel Core i3 
  • Best for: Portability-first budget pick

This is the most lightweight student laptop with 1.46 kg at ₹39,990. Dell Vostro is a proven reliable laptop with Core i3 for daily office work, support smooth streaming, and browsing with multiple tabs but it gets stuck when you attend zoom call, play spotify with chrome tabs. 

Dell Vostro


It also offers business-grade hinges and a keyboard that doesn’t get loosen quickly on daily typing. This is a sensible choice for students who want to read PDF’s, make presentations, and complete assignments which don’t require compute-heavy operations.

3. Acer Aspire 15 AS15-42 — ₹40,999

  • Processor: AMD Ryzen 7 7730U 
  • RAM: 16GB 
  • Storage: 512GB Gen4 SSD 
  • Best for: Performance-per-rupee

Give a few hundred extra and get a totally different laptop which supports Ryzen 7 7730U processor and 16GB RAM which most laptops do not offer at this price point. If students want to buy a lightweight student laptop for coding, data work, or large operation tasks which require more cores rather than raw single-thread speed.

Acer Aspire


Acer doesn’t prominently list an exact weight for this configuration but the size of the 15.6‑inch chassis suggests that it will noticeably heavier that the 1.46 kg Vostro. If you need a reliable and well-performing laptop over portability then pick this one.

4. ASUS Vivobook Go 15 (2026) — ₹46,990

  • Category: Ultrabook 
  • GPU: AMD Radeon (integrated) 
  • Best for: Mid-range Windows ultraportable

Its name defined its purpose overall, ASUS launched this Vivobook Go 15 especially for students to carry it easily wherever they go. This new 2026 variant is built with AMD-powered chip and Radeon graphics for more high performance and support for everyday multitasking than Intel’s equivalent integrated graphics.


Exact RAM and storage vary by the specific SKU you land on, and ASUS’s spec sheet for this listing doesn’t pin down a precise weight — the smaller 14-inch Vivobook Go models have historically landed between 1.3–1.5 kg, so this is a reasonable proxy, but confirm the number on the exact variant before ordering. 

5. HP Pavilion Plus 14 — ₹69,990–₹79,999

  • Processor: Intel Core i5-1335U (13th Gen) 
  • RAM: 16GB DDR5 
  • Storage: 512GB SSD 
  • Best for: Video calls and note-taking as daily habits

This is the thinnest laptop in the Pavilion range making it best for students who use the laptop for video calls and take notes directly. The 16GB of DDR5 and a genuinely sharp Full HD panel with a solid webcam of HP Pavilion Plus 14, make it noticeably better for online classes than most laptops at this price. 


Price may fluctuate according to the retailer and offers in your area but this one genuinely listed between ₹69,990 to ₹79,999. You can compare its prices across various platforms before ordering it. 

6. Apple MacBook Air 13″ (M4) — ₹89,990 (MRP ₹97,900)

  • Weight: 1.24 kg 
  • Battery: Up to 18 hours video playback 
  • Best for: Design, media, and Apple-ecosystem students

There is no fan noise, long-lasting battery which survives the whole day with you, and 1.24 kg weight that lets you carry it anywhere. Apple’s silicon efficiency consistently holds up in everyday use. This is the lightest and longest-running laptop on this list with honest value. 


The present cost is ₹97,900 but Flipkart offer brings down the price to ₹89,990. The price has been varying a few times in the last months and still is, so better check the exact price before ordering. 

The only downside is that many engineering programs and courses that involve a lot of CAD are not compatible with macOS exclusively, so be sure to check what you will need, or what your specific programs require, before making the switch. 

Dell Vostro 14 vs Acer Aspire 15: Different Purpose in Same Price

The price difference is just ₹1,000 but ideal for students with totally different purposes, so it’s worth putting them side by side directly.

Dell Vostro 14 3440Acer Aspire 15 AS15-42
Price₹39,990₹40,999
Weight1.46 kg (confirmed)Not confirmed — expect heavier
ProcessorIntel Core i3AMD Ryzen 7 7730U
RAMNot specified in listing16GB
StorageNot specified in listing512GB Gen4 SSD
Best forCarrying it everywhere without thinking about itCoding, multitasking, heavier workloads

If you’re choosing between these two, the question to ask yourself isn’t “which is better” — it’s “do I carry this laptop more often than I max it out.” Arts, commerce, and most humanities students will rarely hit the Vostro’s ceiling and will feel the weight difference every day. Engineering, CS, and design students doing real compute work will hit the Vostro’s ceiling within a semester and should take the Aspire’s extra RAM and cores over the lighter chassis.

Which Laptop Should You Actually Buy

Under ₹30,000 and not fussed about brand recognition: the CHUWI CoreBook X Pro gives you specs nothing else at this price matches, provided you’re comfortable with a smaller service network.

Around ₹40,000 and your coursework is reading- and writing-heavy: the Dell Vostro 14 3440 is the lightest confirmed option in this bracket and built to survive years of daily use.

Around ₹40,000 and your coursework involves code, data, or design tools: the Acer Aspire 15 AS15-42 gives you real multi-core performance for barely more money, at the cost of some portability.

₹47,000 range, want a Windows ultrabook rather than a budget laptop: the ASUS Vivobook Go 15 is the pick, with the caveat that you should confirm the exact weight and RAM on your specific variant before paying.

₹70,000–₹80,000 and you’re on video calls constantly: the HP Pavilion Plus 14’s webcam, display, and DDR5 memory earn their premium over the cheaper picks on this list.

₹90,000 and up, and battery life or a fanless, silent machine matters more than Windows-specific software: the MacBook Air M4 is the lightest and longest-lasting laptop here, full stop — just confirm your course doesn’t require Windows-only tools first.

None of this is a push to spend more than you need to. Most students finish a degree comfortably on the ₹40,000 tier; the ₹70,000-plus laptops earn their price mainly if you’re on calls all day or you specifically want the Apple ecosystem.

Two Things That Matter More Than Weight (But Get Ignored)

Weight gets all the attention because it’s the easiest thing to compare across a spec sheet, but two other factors decide whether a laptop actually holds up through a degree.

RAM you can’t upgrade later. Several budget laptops in this price range solder RAM directly to the motherboard, which means the 8GB you bought with is the 8GB you’re stuck with for the laptop’s entire life. This matters more each year as browsers, note-taking apps, and coursework software get heavier — 8GB that felt adequate on day one can feel tight by the second semester. Where a listing doesn’t explicitly say “upgradeable” or list a soldered/DDR5 spec, it’s worth asking the seller directly before you buy, especially on marketplace listings where the exact SKU isn’t always obvious from the product photo.

Charging reality in a hostel room. A laptop rated for 10+ hours on paper is genuinely useful if you’re not fighting for a plug point between four roommates and a limited number of sockets. USB-C charging (as on the MacBook Air and most of the ultraportables above) means you can share a charger with your phone or a power bank in a pinch — a proprietary barrel-pin charger, common on some budget Windows laptops, means losing that one cable is a bigger problem than it sounds. If your hostel setup involves shared or limited charging points, weigh this alongside battery life rather than treating them as separate factors.

Where to Buy (and How to Not Overpay)

Don’t lock into a single retailer before comparing — Flipkart, Amazon India, Croma, and Reliance Digital regularly carry the same laptop at different prices, and the gap can run into a few thousand rupees on any given week. 

Several brands, including HP, Dell, and Lenovo, run student-ID discount programs periodically that aren’t always visible on the main listing page, so it’s worth checking the brand’s own site alongside the marketplace listing. 

Big sale windows — Flipkart’s Big Billion Days in October and Amazon’s Great Indian Festival are typically when the steepest cuts show up, so if your purchase isn’t urgent, timing it around one of those is the single easiest way to save money on any laptop on this list.

Read More 👉 Best Student Laptops for School and University in 2026 

Conclusion 

Here you can get a list of lightweight student laptops which helps you understand which one fits you better. The laptop which lets you do your work smoothly and easy to carry anywhere is the best one, not the premium price laptops. So read and check by yourself carefully before ordering it because the price can go down or high with time.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top